Home > Uncategorized > Attn All Esty shops – check out this amazing graphic designer!

Attn All Esty shops – check out this amazing graphic designer!

A few months ago, I came across a shop whose owner told me that Winchestor Lambourne designed their esty banner.  It was a beautiful banner, full of light and color, so I knew that I needed to reach out to this person!  Right now he is designing a main banner as well as a holiday themed one for me, and I can’t wait to see how they turn out! 

Banners can add a lot to one’s shop by immediately giving the shopper an idea about the style and type of items one is selling. It can create visual interest that will make the shopper want to see more.  I can think of plenty of occasions that I took the time to look through a shop’s entire inventory because my interested was immediately piqued by their professional and interesting banner.

Recently, Winchester wrote a great article for Etsy’s Storque on marketing as it relates to banners, business cards, etc.  It’s a must read for any etsy seller!   http://www.etsy.com/storque/how-to/seller-how-to-top-10-graphic-designs-to-give-your-shop-the-e-3060/

From the article…

“However, good design does not simply “exist.” It also “does,” and it is most effective when communicating objectives close to our hearts. In my little sphere as a graphic artist, good design teaches that we are not here simply to make a living, but to bring back locality and handmade value in a world of increasing abstraction. ”

I highly recommend checking out Winchester’s shop on etsy:  http://www.etsy.com/shop/WinchesterLambourne

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

